News and Announcements


NHS After Prom Party Committee Meeting Monday, February 19, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. Parents, please plan to attend this meeting to help plan this fun, safe event for students to attend after the prom.
Contact Nancy Bouliane if you have questions...936-825-4231 or boulian@navasotaisd.org


On February 8, 2018, Navasota Junior High hosted their Annual Science Fair Competition. All 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students competed against each other with projects in both physical and life science categories. The following students will be advancing to compete at Kilgore College in the East Texas Regional Science Fair competition: Drew Gonzales, Kylie Maxson, Emily LaBlue, Hunter Haug, Jaebeth McKeown, Andrew Junek, Tabatha Acosta and Lexi Nobles, Matthew Sosa, Jayce Dominguez, and Liva Perez. The following students received honorable mention: Valeria Sanchez, Melisa Castillo and Nalayna Limones, Jade Dominguez, Cory Baldabino, Trace Meadows, Marly Isenhour, Camerino Rodriguez, Elora Alexander and Makenzie Mendez, Hannah Dimmell and Leslee Soto, Demi Harrington and Avery McKinney.


NHS Diamonettes had a great start to their show season on Saturday, February 10.
These 11 soloists all came back with superior ratings:
Elisa Solis
Chelsie Neely
Hannah Atkinson
Cayenne Alexander
Dakota McDaniel
Mariah Solis
Emily Snow
Maeghan Leonberg
Rylie Cude
Amber Allen
Autumn Cox
First runner up Sophomore ensemble
Maricela Hernandez
Maria Orozco
Isabel Garcia
Alexandria Hernandez
Chelsie Neely
Dance Officers Autumn Cox, Emily Snow, Mariah Solis, Maeghan Leonberg, and Hannah Atkinson came home with the following:
Super Sweepstakes
Outstanding technique
Outstanding performance quality
Outstanding precision
1st place in Lyrical, Hip Hop, and Contemporary
Grand Champion
Congratulations to our Diamonettes, and good luck Saturday at your next contest!


NHS Rattler Choir students recently auditioned at the Region 27 Vocal Solo audition in Cypress. Students who auditioned were: Noah Wenzel, Gail Evans, Eran Fridel, Emily England, Elyssa Williams, Emila Burnett, Madeline Perez, Kierra Lee, and Jaycob Steels (not pictured).
Eran Fridel and Elyssa Williams earned the highest score on a Level 2 solo.
Gail Evans, Emily England, Jaycob Steels, and Noah Wenzel earned the highest score on a Level 1 solo and will be advancing to state in May.

Show All News »


2017-2018 Bond Moving Forward Join Our Team School Menus
Tip Line